Connect with us


CAN announces squad for Canada Bilateral and League Two Tri-series, four uncapped players get chance

The Cricket Association of Nepal on Sunday announced squads for the upcoming Nepal Canada Bilateral series and the Tri-series involving Namibia and Netherlands. The Tri-series will be part of ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup League Two Cycle.

The Bilateral series will commence on 8th February with three One-dayers. The tri-series will get underway from 15th February.

Rohit will lead both the squads with four uncapped playing cracking into the national side for the bilateral series. The player of the tournament from recently concluded Prime Minister Cup, Surya Tamang, gets reward for his 30 wickets in 9 matches including three fifers.

Rijan Dhakal was one of only three medium pacers in the top 15 wicket takers of the Prime Minister Cup 2024. He picked up 15 wickets from 9 matches. Both Surya and Rijan are also slotted for the tri-series.

Akash Chand, who sparked brightly in Nepal’s ICC Under-19 World Cup campaign, also made it into the final 15 for the bilateral series. Hemant Dhami is the other player to make their first cut into the national side.

Similarly, Dev Khanal, Pawan Sarraf, and Anil Kumar Sah make their comeback into the fold. Dev had a good outing for Nepal in the Youth World Cup while Pawan and Anil performed in recently concluded Prime Minister Cup.

Dipendra Airee, Arjun Saud, Gulshan Jha and Karan KC are rested for the bilateral series. They will be part of the tri-series.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



More in Latest

error: Content is protected !!