Connect with us


Zimbabwe announce ‘A’ team squad for Nepal tour

Zimbabwe have announced their ‘A’ squad that will tour Nepal at the end of April through the second week of May.

The team included eight capped players who have played for Zimbabwean senior side at different time frame.

The team included Jonathan Campbell, Bradley Evans, Trevor Gwandu, Luke Jongwe, Innocent Kaia, Roy Kaia, Clive Madande, Tadiwanashe Marumani, John Masara, Kudzai Maunze, Brandon Mavuta, Tinotenda Mutombozi, Tony Munyonga, Victor Nyauchi and Tafadzwa Tsiga.

The Nepali team is taking this tour of Zimbabwe as a part of their preparation for the upcoming tour of USA. Nepal are playing USA and Oman in a Tri- Series under the ICC Cricket World Cup League 2. The series against Zimbabwe begins from April 30 to May 9. The One Day Series will be preceded by Twenty20s. The League 2 Tri-Series is scheduled for June 8-15.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



More in Latest

error: Content is protected !!